President Buhari Swears In New Ministers, Reshuffles Cabinet

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in seven new ministers and also reshuffled his cabinet during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting on wednesday.



A. THE PORTFOLIOS OF NEWLY APPOINTED MINISTERS Following the swearing-in ceremony of newly appointed Ministers by President Muhammadu Buhari, below is their names and their portfolios;:

  1. Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh (Minister of State, Science and Technology)

  2. Umana Okon Umana (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs),

  3. Udih Odum (Minister of State, Environment),

  4. Ademola Adewole Adegoroye (Minister of State, Transport)

  5. Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Minister of State, Works and Housing)

  6. Goodluck Nnana Opiah (Minister of State, Education), and

  7. Nkama Joseph Egwumakama (Minister of State, Health).

B. RE-ASSIGNMENT OF NEW PORTFOLIOS TO MINISTERS The ministers, whose portfolios were re-assigned, include:

  1. Senator Adeleke Mamora, Minister of Science and Technology (formerly Minister of State, Health);

  2. Mu’azu Jaji Sambo, Minister of Transportation (formerly Minister of State, Works and Housing);

  3. Sharon Ikeazor, Minister of State, Niger Delta (formerly Minister of State, Environment); and

  4. Sen. Gbemisola Saraki, Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development (formerly Minister of State, Transportation).